Testimonials
I would just like to say what an excellent service was offered by Deeprift. We were taken from O.R.Tambo airport to Sun City (and back 2 days later) and the quality of the vehicle, the safety of the driving, punctuality and all round service was excellent.
 Not only that, but the guys were friendly, full of information about South Africa and really helped my wife and I get into the holiday spirit.
 Highly recommended - we will certainly use them first in future.

Wednesday, 28 January 2009 22:54
1) Mark Ellis Male
Location:
Tripoli, Libya Location

© 2007 Deeprift Ventours

Half & Full Day Tours
Transfers / Shuttle services
Packaged Tours
Kruger Park Safari
Pilanesberg Safari
Terms and conditions
Links
Home
Testimonials
About Us
Contact Us
Home
Transfers
Day Tours
Package Tours
Terms and Conditions
About us
Contact us
Thank you to Deeprift for the professional service in the transfer of delegates from OR Tambo to Heidelberg on Sunday 08 February.

 Not only was the service cost effective but the vehicle & driver were excellent.

 We will definitely use Deeprift again for future events.

Tuesday, 10 February 2009 19:33
2) Beverley (Flagship Events) Female
Location:
Durban Location
Wow, is about all I can get out. We were fortunate enough to make use of Deeprift while on tour in Johannesburg (10-15 March) From the pick-up at OR Tambo, until they dropped us again was just awesome. Service beyond the call and always on time, polite and curteous. The vehicle was always spotless and the drivers professional. Thank you for everything from transporting us, to sorting out the ice for the ice baths to looking after the gifts we bought for our kids. I will definately keep your number close.

Thursday, 19 March 2009 20:23
3) Tanya van Zyl
Location:
Cape Town Location
Thank you Christo and Jason for the very enjoyable and informative tour. Your professionalism and demonstrable commitment to safety is much appreciated by this single female traveler ! I will definitely get in touch on my next business trip to Jo’burg.


Monday, 7 September 2009 22:38
4) Yl Ong Female
Dear Sue,

 We arrived safely at home on Sunday afternoon. We had an incredible time in South Africa, and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all you did in making our stay at Dikhololo so pleasant.

 I also would like to thank you for recommending Jason Pollard, co-owner of Deeprift Ventours, as a chauffeur. My husband, who is blind, and I needed reliable, safe transportation from the Avis office in Rustenburg to Madikwe Game Reserve (about a 3-hr drive) and return as we were travelling alone and I was concerned about driving these roads myself. We hired Jason for this service, and he was a blessing to us. He and his partner, Christo, arrived before the requested pick-up times, were professional, courteous, and helpful.

 About 30 minutes before we met Jason, we experienced a flat tire on a rental car (en route to return the car to Avis and meet Jason). Jason and Christo waited patiently for us while I dealt with Avis. Then on the return trip to Avis in Rustenburg, Jason and Christo were angels to us in examining tires on the next rental car and making sure that we would be safe and that I felt comfortable with the car. By then we felt like Jason and Christo were family!

 Bill and I highly recommend Deeprift Ventours to anyone who needs transportation in South Africa. Jason and Christo are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, caring, and most important, reliable and safe. Dikhololo would do well in recommending Deeprift Ventours to all guests who need transportation either from the airport or anywhere else in South Africa.

 Sincerely,
 Shirley Isenhour and Bill Turner
 Langtree Lane
 Raleigh, NC 27613 USA

Saturday, 5 December 2009 19:03
5) Shirley Isenhour
Location:
North Carolina Location
We had a 6 hour drive each way from O.R. Tambo Airport to Kruger National Park with 7 adults and 1 child. And everyone was totally impressed with the professionalism, knowledge and sense of humor of the gentlemen from Deeprift Tours. The vehicle was very clean, well maintained and had an amazing AC especially appreciated by the group of Americans inteh middle of an African summer! it was great to hear about South Arica from very knowledgeable locals who were also well versed in Global current affairs. Leave your trip to them and you will be raving about it for years to come. We will definitely be seeing them again.

Friday, 19 February 2010 03:58
6) Premie Pillay Female
Location:
New Jersey, USA Location
We would like to thank Deeprift Ventours and Jason Pollard sincerely for the excellent and professional way in which he handled our request to be transferred from Krugersdorp to OR Tambo Airport.
 As from our first contact with him,he ensured that all arrangements were done and honored as agreed. He arrived on time and transported us safely to OR Tambo Airport.

 We would, therefore, honestly recommend Deeprift Ventours and Jason Pollard to anyone who needs amongst others a transfer to OR Tambo Airport. Be assured of a professional and reliable service that will get you to the airport without any stress or worries!
 Thank you Jason, you're a Star!
 Sarel & Elsabe Streicher
 Krugersdorp

Monday, 8 July 2013 21:38
7) Sarel Streicher Male
Location:
Krugersdorp Location
I recently took the Cradle of Humankind tour with Deeprift Ventours and it was a great experience. Jason Pollard was a wonderful guide and knew a great deal about the local history, culture, geography and animals. He picked me up at a hotel near OR Tambo and he arrived before our scheduled meeting time. He answered many of my questions about the area during the drive to The Rhino and Lion Park and he was a good driver. I wanted to spend some extra time at Sterkfontein Cave and Maropeng and he did not try to rush me in any way. I would wholeheartedly recommend for anyone to book a tour through Deeprift Ventours.

Thursday, 25 July 2013 04:46
8) Alan Harris Male
Location:
Houston, TX USA
A very able and helpful tour guide with pleasant mannerisms and calm disposition. Jason always arrived well before time to pick us up, be it 2 in the morning.
 The guided tour was very nice which covered all the locations as promised.
 More than anything Jason is a nice person and very honest and has very good knowledge of all the places in and around Joburg and Kruger Park.
 Hoghly recommended......

Sunday, 11 August 2013 17:02
9) Kishore Poojari Male
Location:
Dubai Location
Dear Jason

 My apologies for the delay in sending this letter but since my return from leave it has been rather hectic at work.

 I just wanted to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for the tours that you arranged for us. It was an absolute pleasure for both myself and my family from the UK to be with you on our tours. I was so impressed with your service, the knowledge you have and the way you showcased our beautiful country to overseas visitors. I would have no hesitation in recommending you and Deeprif Ventours to anyone who wants to tour this wonderful country. The highlight for my family was the tour to Sterkfontein, Maropeng and outstandingly the Lesedi Cultural Village where we had a lunch that you arranged for us. Absolutely outstanding!

 My thanks go personally to you for being such a fabulous guide.

 Kindest regards
 Linda

Thursday, 10 October 2013 13:36
10) Linda Sayles Female
Location:
Gauteng Location
Huge apologies for the delay in sending this letter!
 In June 2013, my children and grandchildren came to visit us from Dubai. We all met in Johannesburg for a visit to Black Rhino Reserve in the Pilanesberg. Some members of the family travelled from Cape Town while the rest joined us in Johannesburg. Since none of us had transport to the reserve, I contacted Deeprift Ventours for help.
 I want to herewith express my sincere thanks and appreciation for Jason Pollard of Deeprift Ventours for his outstanding service and for the excellent and professional way in which he handled our family’s transport request. Jason arrived before our scheduled meeting time and transported us safely to the Pilanesberg from Johannesburg and from Lanseria airport and back again a few days later.
 We had a few hours’ drive each way with 9 adults, 1 baby and 2 toddlers. Everyone was totally impressed with the immaculately clean shuttle and Jason’s professionalism and sense of humor. He was always calm (even if the trip was quite chaotic with 3 boisterous young children), friendly, helpful, caring, and most important, reliable and we felt safe throughout our trip.
 I can honestly recommend Deeprift Ventours and Jason Pollard to anyone who needs, amongst others, transport between Lanseria airport and the Pilanesberg.
 Thank you Jason, you were wonderful and we really appreciated your professionalism and commitment to safety a lot!

Monday, 9 December 2013 19:40
11) Annamie Loubser Female
Location:
Paarl, Western Cape
Dear Jason,

 We would like to thank you for your efficient and pleasant service during our stay in South Africa. We thoroughly enjoyed our trips with you to the Pilanesberg Game Park, Elephant Sanctuary, Cheetah Farm and Lion and Rhino Park! Everything was well organized! You are a source of information as far as the fauna and flora of South Africa is concerned!
 Best wishes from Barbara and Jan

Sunday, 20 April 2014 16:12
12) Barbara Prins and Jan Zoons Female
Location:
Portugal
Hi Jason,

So sorry I never got back in touch with you regarding a possible additional tour when we were in SA. We had a really busy week and time got away. All we managed to do was a spot of shopping before heading off to the airport.

Thanks for a great day out at Pilanesburg. Maureen, Graeme and I really enjoyed ourselves.

Kind Regards,

Jen


Wednesday, 25 June 2014 05:04
13) Jenny Gentle
Location:
Australia
Dear Jason

Thanks so much for your reliable ,efficient , safe and comfortable transport from Lanseria to Madikwe. Thanks also for meeting our requests for a shopping stop. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you.

RegardsTessa


Sunday, 22 March 2015 03:34
14) Tessa Ann Gauntlett
Location:
South Africa